Addicted to Pinterest

2014-05-22- PInterest

I have heard this view expressed by other people so I guess I’m not alone but I am addicted to Pinterest.  For those of you who may not know Pinterest is a place where you can store images that you have found on line.  You quickly build up a fascinating collection of images that reflect your own interest.  For me I use it as a resource for images that inspire me as well as works that I copy to try and improve my own abilities – such as they may be.  If you are interested in seeing my Pinterest selection then click here.

2014-05-22 - CombinedOn this point of improvement I have found that the Moore Rodin exhibition that I saw yesterday has seeped into my sub conscious in such a way as to effect how I approach a drawing.  These two sketches I made this morning illustrate what I am talking about.  Only time will tell what long term effect it may have one me.

 

Dog days are over.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

