Project LV One – Day 29 – Reflections and moving forward

2014-05-22 - Project LV One

 

So where did those 4 weeks go?   It really is true the older you get the quicker time starts to pass.  Now I know that time doesn’t pass at any other speed it is just my perception but it is still disconcerting!

So what have I learnt from this four weeks of producing one image a day?  Well the first is that it is a lot more difficult than I thought and at times it does become a bit of a production line.   The second is that this pressure helps to create new images.  This image is a case in point.

20140522-Photo 22-05-2014 21 00 52

As I was writing this blog I felt I needed to try something out so I did and this was the result – Marylyn Monroe on a Seismograph  It matters not whether it is a good image it is trying something new and within this hot house of experiment new and unusual things will appear that I had no idea about – that is a good thing.

The final thing I have learnt is that my artistic approach is changing – detail is disappearing in favour of texture and context – not sure where this will take me but I guess it may be fun to find out.

 

Suddenly I see.

 

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in General, Project LV One and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

