Project LV One – Day 82 – Return of the Energiser Bunny

Kirk Lois and Superman

 

The other night I had a fascinating conversation with a friend about painting.  My friend claimed that whilst wanting to paint there wasn’t anything nearby worth painting.  Nothing to inspire.  I really couldn’t understand this for me making images is part of my DNA and if I couldn’t create things I just couldn’t live.  A bit over dramatic I know but if I can’t be bit of a drama queen on my blog then where can I?

Yesterday I didn’t feel I had any energy and I just couldn’t put my finger on it.   Twenty minutes sitting down making these little sketches I realised the reason for all this lethargy.  I need to draw and sketch or very quickly things start to go wrong.  Well perhaps I’m not such a drama queen after all – ok hyperbole but what the heck I feel so much better for the evening sitting in front of the TV and making little sketches and it doesn’t meter if the sketches are no that good I feel better.

The moral of all this?   I don’t think there is one. So Yum Yum.

Take on Me

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

