Project LV One – Day 111 – I am not very Groot at the moment

Womans Face - Mixed Media

It is official I am the worlds worst patient or should that be impatient.  I am now sick and tired of being sick and tired and have decided to have a massive mard ( which interestingly Google auto corrected to Mastiff Mars – there is a whole book in just that I think)  Actually I’m not doing anything of the sort but I am getting bored with this bug I’ve picked up.   I feel like this is becoming a bit of recurring theme to my life at the moment and, God forbid, is the way of life from now on.   I have a friend who is one of those really infuriating people who never comes down with anything and he just can’t understand my coughs and splutters.  Wouldn’t life be boring if we were all the same?

As for the drawing at least I have been able to concentrate for half an hour so to make this which is a good sign – I think.   So I’m now going to lie down in a darken room and have my ailing self waited upon (ha ha – actually my wife has been, as usual, the star of the whole proceedings – well saint actually having to put up with me  being ill would tested the patience of a saint)

Oh the pain, Will Robinson, the pain…

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

