Project LV One – Day 124 – Frustrations…a recurring theme

Daenerys Targaryen-2

I was once told a story about an artist who used his wife to pose for him.   He became quite sucessful in his artistic endeavours and started to sell his work.  His wife meanwhile became a very successful education administrator.   One day she was visiting a school when one of the teachers she was meeting pointed out that she had seen a painting of her.  Suddenly the powerful administrator seemed to be sitting there with no cloths on.  After that she refused to pose for her husband nude.

The reason why I retell this story is just make sure anyone who might come by this little blog that any nude females I might draw or paint are models or from photographs I might find.

Nude Combo Female Nude Standing - Combo

 

On the subject of nudes I have a had a very frustrating weekend.  Some of the sketches have worked out but when I tried to make a large scale drawing I failed.  The only positive I can take from this is that I know why the drawing failed – the only problem is that this is a recurring problem which I just don’t seem to have come with a solution.

For a couple of hours I sulked around the house and then I decided to go back to my comfort zone and made the Daenerys Targaryen ink drawing.  It calmed my furrowed brow somewhat.

I’ve been out before but this time it much safer in.

 

 

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

