Project LV One – Day 158 – After the Lord Mayor’s Show

Ink Drawings Combo 0001

It really is a strange thing to do – combing a heavy American academic work on Stalin and the audio book of Stephen Fry’s latest autobiographical tome.  I find myself reading the Stalin book with Stephen Fry’s voice with strangely disturbing results.  I really hadn’t realised how much of my energy had gone into the previous fortnight’s work and so I was totally drained.  This sounds like some effete nonsense but I comfort myself in the knowledge that I have done a real man’s job for over 30 years and see it as a reward for all the black days I suffered.

But for all this languishing on a chaise lounge  waving scented handkerchiefs in a perfumed boudoir , this is how I imagine a true effete to spend his or her day, I have this project to work to.  One piece of creative outpouring a day for a whole year.  So this morning I created these drawings and combined them into a little image for your examination. Enjoy.

yester me yester you

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

