Project LV One – Day 163 – A Loss

Good Bye to Lost Work - Export

Nobody likes loss.  Many stories have been written, films made about the pain of loss.  Some are clearly far more important than others but when you have some form of emotional attachment to something or someone the pain is always there.

Over the past few days I have been touring through France, Belgium, Germany and Luxembourg.  I have many fine memories but there is one thing that has caused me surprising amount of pain.  I say surprising because at one stage yesterday there was a chance that I might have been stuck in France for several days.  You see I left my bag containing my passport at a drive station somewhere in Germany.  After much official confusion – I will tell the full story over the next few days – I was able to get back into Britain.  It was then that I also realised I had a sketch book in the bag as well.

Of the two loses the passport was far more serious but retrievable – the sketch book was not.  So I am left with just the digital images I made from many of the sketches in the book which I guess is something.

Of course this loss, when compared to that of a loved one, is nothing and I wouldn’t want anyone to even think I am trying to compare the two.  However, I do feel a loss and created this image as a reminder of what I may have given up forever.  What an idiot I am at times!

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project LV One – Day 163 – A Loss

  1. Pingback: Project LV One – Day 225 – Goodbye and thanks for all the fish… | Simon's Blog

Leave a Reply

