Project LV One – Day 165 – When is a drawing of an egg an oeuf?

Egg Art 01

Terrible pun I know but there we go.  So today I started my new art class and I have to say it was great fun.  For the first lesson we had to we had to draw an egg and I have to say I found it really exciting – what does that say about me?   The only problem was that we were supposed to use a graphite pencil rather than conte – I never do things I’m supposed to do in a class and must be a bit of a pain but hay ho I am a paying customer.

When you say ‘draw an egg’ it sounds so boring but it really was fascinating given the shade and shape.  The tutor asked me if I was enjoying this and I said that I could spend the next ten weeks drawing an egg(s).  Fortunately for my fellow students (and me I guess) we won’t be doing that.

Egg Art 02 Egg Art 03

As a warm up before the start of the lesson I drew a quick sketch of an egg in one of my sketch books.

Egg Art 04

Go to work on an egg…as the old ad used to say.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

