Project LV One – Day 166 – The recovery starts today…

Egon Schiele

I wish it did but I am still feeling the after effects of the traumatic events that happened on Friday.  Drama queen I know but that is what I am and how I feel won’t change because, on a global scale, everything has turned out ok and I, in truth, have only marginally been inconvenienced.

As part of our homework for the art class I am attending we have to look at artists and how they worked and also try and copy some of their work.  We also have some other things to do which no doubt will form the basis of the forthcoming blog entries.  So for ten minutes this evening I sat down and made this little Egon Schiele inspired drawing.  I haven’t really tried to make it too much like a Schiele painting or drawing but just enjoyed making the drawing.

This drawing is also the first art work in my new Moleskine sketchbook – having lost the last one along with my Passport.  I wasn’t going to replace the Moleskine when it was full but know I just couldn’t help myself this afternoon in the local supermarket.  When you open the first page there is a section which reads

“In case of loss, please return to:…”

Perhaps if I had filled that in last time I might one day see the book again.  We will never know.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project LV One – Day 166 – The recovery starts today…

  1. Pingback: Project LV One – Day 168 – Apple Strudel – WARNING contains a drawing showing nipples | Simon's Blog

Leave a Reply

