Project LV One – Day 173 – Ink Doodles

Dr James Fox

I find sitting down and making images from what I might see on whatever screen I might be watching at the time very relaxing.  There are no doubt many purests that might think that this is not real art or some other non existent distinction or current trend.  Frankly I don’t care because this is where I started on this peregrination and I guess one day it might end there.

Woman Walking

It really doesn’t bother me what image takes my fancy to try and make a version of in my own hand.   At one time it was really important to me to try and make a likeness of the person I saw but now I know that if I really wanted to make a good likeness then I can – but this may require more energy than I am willing or able to put into the making of the image.

BC

Nowadays it is just the joy of making the image that is important – and why the hell are we all doing this if that wasn’t the case?  I’m really glad I don’t have to pay the mortgage by my efforts because I guess I would be destitute a long time ago.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

