Project LV One – Day 175 – The wee small hours

Nude Woman Ink Drawing

For reasons beyond this blog I was up late into the night and so to pass the time of day I started rummaging around Pinterest and there I came across Steve Huston.  Now his art is very forceful and probably overblown but he has a fascinating technique which he has  demonstrated in a number of video’s on YouTube.  Now I love to watch artists approach their work as I find I learn more in five minutes watching than hours in reading about things.

So as I was sitting last night I started this little sketched based on a Huston drawing – it helped me pass the time away and I learnt a lot so perhaps it wasn’t all bad last night.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

