Project LV One – Day 178 – Urban Sketcher

Leicester Museum

For a while now I’ve been following the work of Urban Sketchers on Pinterest.  The whole idea of making art on the hoof appealed to me (also the outstanding skill levels demonstrated was exceptional).  I have tried to do this in the past and on the whole it has fallen flat but there is only one way to crack anything, especially in art, is to worry it and keep working at it until something starts to fall into place which lead me this morning to the Leicester Museum and Art Gallery.

Whilst there are many things wrong with this it still has a feel for where I was sitting when I drew this and I feel I am starting to make some progress.  I wonder where this will take me?

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project LV One – Day 178 – Urban Sketcher

  1. Wendy Kate says:

    When I actually get outside and draw from ‘real’ life, I really think it does add something special rather than working from a photo. Your sketch looks good to me!

    • Guthlac says:

      Thanks for the comment…I guess whenever I start any new project I walkways find problems as it always take me a while to start to make the images that I want…that’s me and much as I try I don’t think I’m ever going to change

Leave a Reply

