Project LV One – Day 189 – When things go wrong they go wrong…

When things go wrong

The title sounds far more dramatic than things actually were but as you can see I somewhat screwed up the proportions of this life drawing I was making this morning.  I have written before about internal contradictions in any drawing or painting.  Sometimes you are able to get away with things and then others it just becomes too much.  This is a case in point – I just didn’t get the proportions correct and then the more I tried to correct it the more they got away from me.  Ce la vie.

Face of Leicester No 2

The one good thing about the first drawing is that when I abandoned it I decided to try a new technique and I think it worked.  This is the second in the series Faces of Leicester.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

