Project LV One – Day 228 – Creative Stuff

Dr Who Mount Rushmore

So I had to wait until Monday – totally unacceptable (Ha Ha) but my new sketchbook arrived and I am now a happy little chappie.  Over the past few days I have started to become interested in the work of Wesley Burt after coming across his work on Pinterest.

According to Burt’s blog (well I think it is his but there are are several so I could well be wrong)  he is

‘…Concept artist for games & film. I work full-time with Massive Black, a concept art studio, and do freelance artwork and illustration….’

It inspired me to have a try and the types of sketch book work he does, after all he appears to use a moleskin as well and I have never really tried to make series of drawings all together.  Boy it is much harder than it looks – especially when your source material is four separate photographs.  Still we don’t grow by doing the same thing again and again.

Unintended Angel

Yesterday also saw the penultimate art class of the year (where did those 10 weeks go?)  I let myself go and just released my inner beast.  The results weren’t at all uninteresting.

Emma Emma Sitting

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

