Project LV One – Day 253 – ‘…Oh the pain, the pain…’

Agnetha Faltskog

Man flu is a curse of the man of leisure and at the moment I am cursed.  yesterday was a bit of a false dawn as today I feel worse.   Much as I feel a bit shit at the moment I know in a day or so I’ll be back to myself again – god help my long suffering wife.

Yesterday I posted a about Abba and Wendy Kate, a follow of my blog, made a  comment that made me start to think – should I make some Abba art works?  As with most of my greats ideas it will no doubt come to nothing but late last night I made this quick sketch of Agnetha Faltskog who, like an awful lot of men of my generation, I had a bit of a crush on her.

Yellow Alan Cumming

Anyway, enough of reminiscence  of a lost youth.  The rest of yesterday found me sitting around just doing a bit of doodling of things that I came across.  Just the usual eclectic bunch of stuff me thinks.

 

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

