Project LV One – Day 298 – Ernst Haas

Earnst Haas - No 001 Earnst Haas - No 002

I cannot say I know a great deal about Ernst Haas other than a book of his photographs had a great influence back on me in the 1970’s. (I have just discovered that the book was called The Creation and I seem to remember that it came as a free gift if I subscribed to the long defunct Camera magazine, although I don’t believe it was the limited edition version!)  I was reminded of this when I was going through Pinterest today and I came across one of his photographs.  As soon as I saw it my memories of the almost forty years ago came flooding back.  It is so amazing how the slightest impulse through the brain reignites connections that had stayed dormant for all  those years.  In honour of those memories I have just made these Haas ‘ish’ images from my recent holiday in Florida.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

