Project LV One – Day 344 – Cream Tea

Variations on a Theme

Every now and then life goes something that reminds me that life really is worth living.  Over the weekend my son got married to a wonderful woman and that is life affirming, well at least I feel that way, and today the sun was out and my wife and I had marvelous walk through the English countryside of south east Leicestershire.

Now I know that there are many fine and appealing places in the world which no doubt can rival and possibly beat where we were today but I don’t care.  This is my little corner of the world and I feel a real attachment to it and on a day like today it was almost a spiritual thing.

Cream tea

After all this life affirming nonsense it is always nice to come back to earth and what better way than taking afternoon tea in a pleasant little tea room in Rutland…I guess my diet starts tomorrow…again!

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project LV One – Day 344 – Cream Tea

  1. David Manley says:

    That looks damn fine! Congrats on the marriage!

Leave a Reply

