Don’t Stop

Brand Cooper Young Georgian

So just how do you start to rekindle something where all the enthusiasm has dissipated?  Slowly I guess.  At the moment my limited run time is devoted to a monumental writing project which was supposed to be an edited version of my research to date but has   morphed into a full blown book – whether I get it published is another matter but it has the feeling of something along those lines.   The result is that I suddenly lost any interest in any other creative endeavour.  This was compounded by the sudden realisation that art classes weren’t doing it for me anymore.  Taken as a whole I just lost any real passion for creating visual art.

I think, no hope, that that phase is passing, although I still don’t have any renewed for creating photography but maybe that might return as well in time as well – I do hope so.   What does that leave us with?  Well we have these three ink pen drawings I made in the last 24 hours which are starting to show life in the only dog after all.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

