Sometimes you have to accept the hand that is dealt to you

Distraught Praying nude woman Silly Ingres

Every now and then I realise that whilst I might want to be x I really only have the talent, ability or metal attitude for y.  I’m going through one of those periods at the  moment and one of the ways that I am getting through this is by making drawings and sketches – it matters not one jot whether they are good or bad – although I find the silly little Ingres sketch rather amusing which is what it is meant to be.

Of course I should be fighting against the acceptance of the status quo and still realise that the only limitation is my imagination.  This of course is just a load of old rubbish as there are a whole series of other factors that come into play and anyway you reach the point whereby you realise that the cards you have pretty good anyway and whilst you might want better why not enjoy what you have got and perhaps be thankful for that.   Too many mixed metaphors there I think but you get the idea – I think?

 

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

