In the midnight moonlight hour

courtesan Man in Kilt NUde woman holding a round object

None of us really appreciate just how fantastic our bodies are until something goes wrong and suddenly things we take for granted are 10 times harder to do.   Such is the situation with my back injury, something I have suffered from on and off for most of my adult life.  The last time I had such a bad turn is over 10 years ago so perhaps I shouldn’t be too downhearted.  It is, however, so so frustrating even though I know things are slowly getting better and in a week or so’s time I should be over this.   I suspect that is going to be a long week!

What a load of old moaning self pity…but it is how I feel at the moment.  Boo Hoo to me.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

