Are you going to Scarborough Fair?

1

Well I won’t be going anytime soon…back still playing up and the thought of driving  to Scarborough wouldn’t be my idea of a good idea.  Because of this I have been getting ahead of myself by starting the editorial process for the 2015 book.  For those of my few readers who don’t know every year I produce a yearbook of the work I produced over the previous year.  I usually get around to this task towards the middle of the year which gives the whole process a certain distance or hindsight.  This year will be different.

For anyone who has never had to edit their work down it can be a very painful process.  Image that you really like may not work when placed against images and so you have to jettison your favourite.  Of course the ultimate test would be to get someone else edit the book which would be interesting but for me would miss the point.  This is my selection of my images and that, in itself, has a value.

2

One thing I have learnt about last year – my photographic output would have been almost nil without the Autumn project.  I was hoping to create a Winter project but that has fallen by the wayside for a number of reasons.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Publishing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

