I can never leave the past behind

JK Rolling - Characture Woman in Headdress

The more I look at this little caricature of JK Rowling the more I think it is just too cruel but I’m going to use it for one reason.  I have just watched a year in the life documentary about Ms Rowling and whilst it did stray very close to Brian Pern territory  nonetheless I did take away a feeling that Ms Rowling has been during the past really upset about how life has treated her (that was of course prior to she introduced the world to HP) and so the drawing reflects my overall impression.  How true that might be I haven’t got the first clue as I don’t know the woman.

 

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

