I say yes and I say No

Jamie Vardy

I suspect there are going to be a lot of people claiming to be Leicester City fans from now until the end of the season – here is another one.  I, like most of the other fans, won’t have been to a match in a while – I stopped going for professional reasons a long time ago but I still managed to see many games in the 1980’s and early 90’s.  The last game I actually attended was the Leicester v Spurs match in the 1994/95 season.  However, a sign of a club getting under your skin  is which club’s result do you check for first?  For me it has always been Leicester.   This doesn’t make me true Blue but it does indicate that I have been following them for a while now.

So will they do it?  Will the City actually win the Premiership? It really is far too early to come up with an answer to that but they took a huge step forward.  That being said I now believe…yes they are going to win the whole thing.  Am a fool on the hill?   Only time will tell.  Whatever happens this will have been the most incredible season in most people’s living memory a magical mystery tour if ever there was one .  At the moment we all do live in a blue and white kop.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

