Double Maths in a Pale Green Ocean

Double Maths Girl with Goldern Hair Sitting on bench

Sometimes I feel that I am back in the fifth year looking out of the window wondering when double maths will finish.  It wasn’t that I wasn’t that bad at maths it was just that, well not to put too fine a point on it, I was a bit of a twat at school.  No bit is too apologetic – I was a complete twat.  Anyway, in this reimagined world that I never lived through, I would be sitting there doodling and if I was then these are the sort of things I would draw.  Of course the thing that is wrong with this picture is that when I was 15 I just couldn’t draw or what latent talent I might have  had been released at that time.

Now that I look at these drawings again the first drawing fits the picture I have described but the second I am not sure as it seems to have a knowledge that no 15 year old should possess…however, I have learnt that during my life that is always the case.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

