Life with a fruit based pencil

Nude Sketch Portrait Sketch No 4a

So just over 24 hours into my new love affair and how are things between me and my fruit based pencil?   Well I’m still in the infatuation stage so things are just great.  Each time I use the wonderful piece of kit I learn new things.   For those of you who have used a stylus on an iPad you will know that they can be just a little tricky, although things have improved markedly since the iPad was first launched they do tend to be a little hit and miss.  My new pencil just isn’t like that – but then again given the mount of money I have spent so that I can use the pencil it shouldn’t be!

I have also decided to take the plunge and teach myself how to use Procreate as this seems to be artists app of choice and so far after a few gremlins I have started to see the power of the app.  I also have Adobe’s drawing apps on my iPad as well so it will be interesting to see how they compare once I start to fell I have a level of proficiency with Procreate.

Happy Days!

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Digital Painting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

