The lament of getting old – a work in progress.

Adam and Eve Swedish Painter 01

Somedays I feel like I was 18 again but those days seem to becoming less and less frequent, instead replaced by the creeping realisation that whilst I sometimes feel 18 my body certainly doesn’t anymore!  I guess this is the curse of being the wrong side of 50 which all of us above (or should that be below!) that plimsol line know only too well.  Little niggles and sniffles that we used to fight off with ease no longer seem to disappear as quickly; Aches and pains seem to be far more commonplace and their effects all the greater .  However on the bright side I get to play with new toys such as my new Apple Pencil so things aren’t all bad.

The more I use my pencil the more I learn and the more I realise I don’t know – actually that applies to my art rather than the pencil but why the truth get in the way of bad poetry!  The painting is partially completed and I think I need to step back and think about where I go from here but it has been a great learning curve nonetheless.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Digital Painting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

