What’s the worse thing that could happen?

Matinee Performer Showgirl

As I sat in the courtyard outside of the Portland Collection gallery yesterday eating my lunch whilst taking in the warm spring sun I realised yet again just how lucky I am.  All around the world shit is happening at too alarming a rate and yet here it this small part of England all was well in the world.  Sometimes I really do think we need to stop and look around and say you know what life isn’t that bad (I guess that might be a bit more difficult in Homms or some god forsaken refugee camp).  However,  I also know that not too many years ago I was going full pelt, letting the whole thing envelope me and then paying an awful price for that.

So with the wisdom of age may I say to my younger self, chill out man, embrace the moment and as the great philosopher Tallahassee says “…enjoy the little things…”

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

