We can do the tango just for you…

Ken 01j Red Lips Scandi Noir - white hair

Many years ago I was taught about amplification circles which, and I guess this should come as no surprise means something completely different today than when I was taught about them – well at least according to Google.   Back in the distant past this referred to feedback loops in public opinion that caused a small problem to ballon into something much much bigger.  These things happen all the times and with the ‘turn it up to 11’ effect of social media it is just getting worse:  News blogs screaming out for you to view their latest scandal or celebrity cellulite;  Twitter is even worse as this requires no thought at all to retweet some nonsense or another.  I was listening to a Podcast the other day from the Guardian newspaper on how they thought the Panama papers was going to be all about Putin and instead it turned into Cameron and I just got the hint that they were disappointed but this was a good example of how we can all get sept along in the moral outrage without caring too hoots about the facts.  Why let the facts get in the way of a good outrage as some might have said.

So what has this got to do with anything?  Positive feedback is always a good way to motivate you to do things even more challenging just to see how far you can take things.  This is what is happening at the moment with my Apple Pencil.  The more I use it the more I get out of it and so the more I press on.  It is all rather exciting but there is a side of me, one which perhaps is a little too dominant that warns that this will all end in tears.  Perhaps it will but at the moment I am enjoying the ride.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Digital Painting, drawing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We can do the tango just for you…

  1. Bill Beed says:

    If the images were made with it I think I may not be able to resist getting one soon!

Leave a Reply

