The first to last

Noir Nude learning against wall

I know this is an almost pointless thing to do but I’m going to do it anyway these two images represent the bookends to one months output using the Apple Pencil and Procreate.  This is grossly distorted on one level as the image below was just a quick dip of my toe in the water of what might be possible but nonetheless it does represent a sort of seed change for me.  Up until now I have tried valiantly, and usually without too much success to develop my painting skills in the real world whilst all the time knowing that my best environment is the digital.   Well I think I have now accepted things as they stand and from now on the Apple Pencil and Procreate will form the bedrock of my artistic endeavours.

This doesn’t mean that I won’t produce art in the real world, far from it, it just means that I am most at home in the digital, especially when trying to produce more completicated, by my standards, pieces of work.

The First

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Digital Painting, drawing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

