Fond memories

photo-03-03-2013-10-50-25 photo-03-03-2013-10-50-29 photo-21-10-2016-09-05-30 photo-21-10-2016-09-05-47

From time to time I clear out old files on my iPad and today I came across a load of paintings I made back in 2013 on my iPad using the Brushes app.   Amongst the acres of experimental paintings and drawings I made and saved I found some images that I thought were better than most. Now I have probably posted these images before on this blog but I feel from time to time it is worth revisiting your old  works just to remind one self where one has come from as well as to remind oneself that from time to time one does make an interesting image.

I know longer use Brushes and there are many good reasons for that.   At this point it might be expected that I might show regrets for that but I don’t.  Brushes was fine at the time but I have moved on and I now find Brushes very limited – forward not backwards and embrace the future.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, Digital Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

