Revisiting old questions

signpost turbine windfarm-and-gate windfarm-at-dawn

In 2014 I asked a question that I still have no answer to – just how do you make something interesting?   It is something I still have no real answer to but I have been thinking about on and off ever since and especially this morning as a I reacquainted myself with the joys of capturing images at dawn on a frosty late autumn morning – how do I make four large wind turbines, which I have named the four horsemen of the apocalypse, interesting or perhaps that question need to be redefined as How do I make an interesting photograph of these giant symbols of post industrial Britain?   As I stood on top of the Jurassic ridge that stretches across the heart of southern england I realised I hadn’t got the first clue other than just keep making images in the vain hope that something might just turn up.   So with that less than inspiring aim I am going to spend the winter visiting and revisiting the site until something comes along.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in autumn, Four Horsemen, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

