Charnwood… a final pass thro…

east-goscote gravestone spring-time woods

I am getting towards the final phase of preparing my book on the Playground of the Midlands project and I thought I would have one final look at the images I captured to see if there were any others I could use and I came up with these four.

I am also putting the final touches to the introduction and I think the current draft of the final paragraph just about sums things up as far as I am concerned:*

…a series of images made in the Charnwood Borough District council area.   They have  a temporal and spatial coherence but little else.  They are reflections of the area but have no deeper meaning  other than images I made whilst walking around the area in 2016…

  • Note to editor:   These will change as I redraft my draft.
About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Photography, Playground of the Midlands and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

