Dodgy Data

output

My son is a bit of a spreadsheet fan, well he is a physicist of sorts as well as holding a PhD in the efficient use of energy (that was a proud father brag and I apologize for   for nothing!).  Anyway, when he was very young he was exposed to the joys of Excel and so I feel it is partly my fault for all of this.   So it will come as no surprise to my son that I have analysed my creative output for the year to date and using excel and made a graph to boot.

Without wishing to get bogged down too much in the details such as what constitutes Digital Art it does record the demise of real life painting in my output and the renaissance of photography which seems to have in part displaced drawing as a mainstay of my output.  One final thing to note is that the Apple Pencil, in the form of Procreate images, has been a constant through the year.

It is all nonsense of course because creative output cannot be measured in simple numbers that is unless you work for someone like Disney Pictures or Pixar.   A couple of years ago I started a project called Project LV One whose aim was to produce at least one image a day for a year and this data would seem to suggest I have kept that level of output.

As Alan Buttershaw would say “… it’s all nonsense…”

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Project LV One and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

