So sad but thats the way its over

art-class-final-week-hair-done-up art-class-final-week-quick-water-colour-01 art-class-final-week-quick-water-colour-02

Well that’s that – another course completed and I suspect that it will be my last for a while.  What have learnt?  Perhaps the overriding lesson is that I hate working in a group and would rather work alone – those who know me will tell you that that has nothing to do with the art class but just the way I am.   Otherwise I don’t really think I learnt anything of any great significance which may well sound arrogant on my part but it really isn’t meant to be, I think I have now developed beyond art classes and to misquote Greta Garbo…I want to work alone…

As for these three simple paintings they were little sketches I made before the start and right at the end of the session.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, art class and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

