Blurring the lines

rose

There was a time when I knew where I stood.  A time when a painting was a painting and a photograph was, well, a photograph.  Those days are long long gone and we now live in this digital post analogue world where nothing seems to be what it was.   Even in the digital world I had my boundaries but now I am slowly blurring those as well.   This painting is a case in point.  I used to make paintings with paint then I moved to using photoshop and everything was fine.   Now as the end of the year approaches I find that I am moving away once more from Photoshop as my digital painting medium to replace it with Procreate on my iPad.   But even here the lines are blurred as the original painting was then post produced using photoshop into something looks almost like a photograph.   So we come full circle…sort of?

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Apple Pencil, Art, Digital Painting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

