I’m sick to death…

Another day another deluge of garbage, hatred and misleading statements – I’ve had enough of it all:  I’m sick to death of the SNP; I’m sick to death with Brexit; I’m sick to death with remain; I’m sick to death with the Labour Party and especially Jeremy Corbyn; I’m sick to death with the carping journalists who claim that Theresa May should do this or that and when she does this that relentlessly carp some more; I’m sick to death at being told that we are in a crises when clearly we are not; I’m sick to death at hearing how wonderful Grammer schools are and how they will fix all of England’s education and social problems when they won’t; I’m sick to death of Nigel Farage; I’m sick to death of having to be aware of Kellyanne Conway and finally of course I am totally sick to death of Donald J. Trump a man who, as far as I am aware, is totally unfit to be the President of the United States.  A man who in his short tenure has demeaned the office of the President so much that I can’t imagine how much further he could take it – then he does!

Suddenly I now understand the shock of many people in Britain in the the spring of 1914 who by the year’s end were starting to understand what a modern industrial war might be like.   We are nowhere near that sense of horror and crises, not even on first base, yet things seemed much simpler just 12 months ago.

MERDE.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in American Politics, Art, Brexit, Conservative Party, Donald Trump, drawing, European Referendum, Labour Party, Photography, Scottish Independence. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m sick to death…

  1. David Manley says:

    I’m taking it you’re not happy then! I can recommend a trip to the seaside!

  2. kirstwrites says:

    I feel just the same!

Leave a Reply

