Just a little somethin’

Nowadays the papers and talking heads are always questioning the value of pure thought in what ever form it comes.   Everything must have a purpose otherwise why should we the taxpayers pay for it they thunder.   Well I made this little doodle this morning whilst talking to my good friend on the phone  – it was based on some scribbled notes I made about a new book I’m working on and so as my friend talked I noticed that it looked like a cliff edge so I let my mind drift just a little more and low and behold I produced this.

Now I am not claiming that it is great art or saved one person’s life (it certainly didn’t cost the taxpayer one penny) but it pleased me so that is important – I’m sure my friend won’t mind that I did some absent minded doodling whilst we talked…seems like men can do more than one thing at a time after all.   Now that is an argument I really don’t want to get into – haha.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Art, drawing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

