In an English country(ish) garden

Standing in my garden I can sometimes even imagine that I am in a country garden, the birds are singing, in the distance the cows are mooing in the water meadows and occasionally you hear a passing steam train sound its whistle – all very idyllic.  Then you realise that there is the constant drone of the traffic using the nearby motorway and the illusion is broken.   Are well.

I have continued to experiment with how far I can push my current camera gear when trying to capture insects in the garden.   The more I use the camera the more I realise that the resolution available is incredible.

There are technical reasons why the photograph above can’t really be used but nonetheless you can see just how well the chip has captured the fine details of the stem and the fur on the back of the bee.  It is just so impressive.

About Guthlac

An artist, historian and middle aged man who'se aim in life is to try and enjoy as much of it as he can
This entry was posted in Gardens, Photography, Spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

